Biosafety Committee Members

User Rating: 0 / 5

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive


The National Biosafety Authority (NBA) was established under the Biosafety Act No. 2 of 2009. This authority is mandated to exercise general supervision and control over the transfer, handling and use of genetically modified organisms (GMOs). The University appointed a committee of experts in this area to champion biotechnology and biosafety related activities in the University.

Below is the list of the committee.

  1. Prof. S.K. Mining – Director, Research

  2. Dr. J. Otwelo – School of Public Health

  3. Mr. T. Tepeny – School of Biological & Physical Sciences

  4. Mr. J. Ngetich – School of Engineering

  5. Mr. J. Chepkwony – School of Dentistry

  6. Mr. A. Nkonge – School of Public Health

  7. Mr. D. Alliang’ana – School of Medicine

  8. Mr. A.M. Nyakoni – Projects Office

  9. Mr. J. Misoi – Directorate of ICT

  10. Mr. A.S. Mbayaki – Technology Transfer, DVC A, R&E

  11. Ms. E. Kandie – RA, Directorate of Research

  12. Ms. S. Matum – RA, Directorate of Research

  13. Ms. B. Koskei – RA, Directorate of Research

Get in Touch

Director Research
Moi University
P.O. Box 3900-30100

Office E-mail:;


© Copyright Moi University 2022 . All Rights Reserved ICT Directorate Moi University